Page 10 of 15

Posted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 5:22 pm
by a_of_s_t
[quote name='poiuy_qwert' post='4703' date='Jul 20 2008, 08:58 AM']I think i'm going to include a "Set PyMS program as default editor" option for Windows users (maybe mac users too if I find out how to do it). I just testing it on PyAI and it works nice, though now i'll need to get better icons now rather then later :P[/quote]
I demand variable use :P

Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:27 am
by poiuy_qwert
I decided to go with PyICE, and here is a screenshot:
Image

Edit: Build in script editor:
Image

Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 4:27 am
by poiuy_qwert
Ok I released PyMS v0.1d containing many bug fixes and new features, the GUI for PyTRG, and the whole new PyICE.

Posted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 7:12 pm
by matefkr
very nice!

BTW, is there a feature (if not then could you add) to be able to insert hex (or decimal) numbers into iscripts, and-or aiscripts (so actuall numbers not code aliasses and all)?

Posted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 8:23 pm
by matefkr
Bug in PyDAT: the unit attack move ai displayed as die, but if i click on it, it will show the correct option for the unit. however, if i click on another unit, it will show the one which was on the previous unit. If here i click on that dropdownlist again, it will show the correct option again. so say a click on marine, it shows, it is die, then i click on the dropdownlist, it will show guard. after that it keep showing guard, till you click on the dropdownlist again.

i hope i wasn't confusing.

Posted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 3:08 am
by a_of_s_t
PyGRP keeps giving me errors about improper arguement amounts?

Posted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 4:50 am
by poiuy_qwert
[quote name='matefkr' post='4871' date='Aug 1 2008, 03:12 PM']BTW, is there a feature (if not then could you add) to be able to insert hex (or decimal) numbers into iscripts, and-or aiscripts (so actuall numbers not code aliasses and all)?[/quote]
I don't understand this, what do you mean?

[quote name='matefkr' post='4872' date='Aug 1 2008, 04:23 PM']Bug in PyDAT: the unit attack move ai displayed as die, but if i click on it, it will show the correct option for the unit. however, if i click on another unit, it will show the one which was on the previous unit. If here i click on that dropdownlist again, it will show the correct option again. so say a click on marine, it shows, it is die, then i click on the dropdownlist, it will show guard. after that it keep showing guard, till you click on the dropdownlist again.

i hope i wasn't confusing.[/quote]
I understood. Its a weird problem, there seems to be no reason for it happening... I'll keep at it.

[quote name='A_of_s_t' post='4879' date='Aug 1 2008, 11:08 PM']PyGRP keeps giving me errors about improper arguement amounts?[/quote]
Really? How are you running it?

Posted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 10:47 am
by matefkr
[quote name='poiuy_qwert' post='4881' date='Aug 2 2008, 05:50 AM'][quote name='matefkr' post='4871' date='Aug 1 2008, 03:12 PM']BTW, is there a feature (if not then could you add) to be able to insert hex (or decimal) numbers into iscripts, and-or aiscripts (so actuall numbers not code aliasses and all)?[/quote]
I don't understand this, what do you mean?

[/quote]

i mean that i want to write some iscript parts in hex (or decimal), with the usage of your editor (not using a hexeditor). so if i add some new opcode to iscript, i can implement it easily. also, if i insert labeals after those new opcodes, it should place the iscript offset of label correctly. for example, i have a new opcode 0x45, which jumps to a label if target is zerg, another if target is terran, another if target is protoss. so it should be implementable like this:

0x45 zergtarget terrantarget protosstarget

Posted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 4:31 pm
by poiuy_qwert
Ah I see what you mean. Its easy to add your own opcodes to my editor, and fairly easy with no knowledge of my code:
1) Open IScriptBIN.py inside the PyMSLibs folder
2) Go to line 386, and you will see the list of opcode definitions
3) Add your new opcodes to the bottom of the list following the same format as the others (the list is ordered, so the first opcode you append to the end of the list will be 0x45, the second will be 0x46, and so on)
4) Go up to line 56 to find the list of opcode help text
5) Add a description to the bottom of the list following the same format as the others (once again the list is ordered)
6) Save.

Now for an example, your opcode would look like:

Code: Select all

   [('__45',), [type_label,type_label,type_label]],


And your help text should looks something like:

Code: Select all

   'Jump to Label(1), Label(2) or Label(3) if target is Zerg, Terran, or Protoss respectively',

Posted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 9:13 pm
by matefkr
k i see.