Page 2 of 3

Re: Help. PyAI not working as it did in older version?

Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 8:12 pm
by SilverG
here it is:

Code: Select all

extdef D:/Program Files/Starcraft BW/PyMSwinEXE/unitdef.txt


# stat_txt.tbl entry 1047: Terran Custom Level<0>
TMCu(1047, 000, aiscript):
   start_town()
   transports_off()
   farms_timing()
   groundmap_jump(TGM 000)
   goto(TIM)


      --TGM 0000--
   random_jump(30, Resource_gathering)
   random_jump(100, Marine_rush)
   goto(TGM)
   
      --TGM--
   build(1, command_center, 150)
   wait_build(1, command_center)
   multirun(scv's n supply)

Re: Help. PyAI not working as it did in older version?

Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 8:15 pm
by bajadulce

Code: Select all

TMCu(1047, 000, aiscript):

try chaning to:

Code: Select all

TMCx(1342, 101, aiscript):
If you want to work in melee Broodwar

is this the actual script? I see a few syntax/spelling errors that surely PyAI will spit out as errors when trying to compile?
farms_timing()
wait_build(1, command_centaer)

hope the melee header was an easy fix to your problems.

Re: Help. PyAI not working as it did in older version?

Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 10:39 pm
by SilverG
the syntax errors were fixed, but still nothing. I want it to run on any game mode, be it melee, free for all, top vs bottom etc.

Re: Help. PyAI not working as it did in older version?

Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 10:50 pm
by super1
From the code that you have pasted I see that you have " groundmap_jump(TGM 000)", and just below there is a block named " --TGM 0000--".
If you were trying to make it jump to there, be sure to have the same names (the first is a "0" shorter).

Re: Help. PyAI not working as it did in older version?

Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2013 10:53 pm
by bajadulce
I want it to run on any game mode, be it melee, free for all, top vs bottom etc
TMCx stands for Terran-Melee-Custom-eXpansion which will run in melee, tvb, ffa for Broodwar.

TMCu is the Terran vanilla melee script which will only run in vanilla Scraft melee, tvb, ffa. Hope that clears up any confusion w/ the header labels.

Re: Help. PyAI not working as it did in older version?

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 6:11 am
by SilverG
Oh. . . thx for the advice

Btw what is a Vanilla AI?

Re: Help. PyAI not working as it did in older version?

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 10:47 am
by krasi0
Probably they mean the built-in AI by Blizzard

Re: Help. PyAI not working as it did in older version?

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 11:47 am
by SilverG
Oh. . . thaaaaat. . . :)

Well just to inform you. . . I've FINALLY implemented the (Terran) AI that I've been working on, and it works.

Re: Help. PyAI not working as it did in older version?

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 1:20 pm
by krasi0
any show off videos?

Re: Help. PyAI not working as it did in older version?

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 1:47 pm
by super1
Vanilla is a term used by the community to represent the original Srarcraft without the expansion BroodWar.

Your script (TMCu) would have been recognized in Starcraft, but not in BroodWar.