bwai launcher help

Help - Resources - AI Scripting - Grafting - Plugins - Modding Projects
marcmad
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 9:57 pm

bwai launcher help

Postby marcmad » Fri Mar 09, 2012 12:45 am

I installed the bwai launcher and i launched starcraft with it. However when i choose my player to get in the campaign menu, the game crash and it only say starcraft has stopped working. Im not very good with that and i thought i may have installed it bad or something. I tried looking on internet but i didn't found any tutorial of any sort on how to install the bwai launcher and run starcraft with it. So im kinda stuck. Could annyone help me solve this problem by giving solution or giving tips on how to install it? Btw im using windows 7.
User avatar
Taranok
Posts: 256
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 9:41 pm

Postby Taranok » Fri Mar 09, 2012 2:24 am

Are you trying to play the campaign?

Does it work without the launcher?
marcmad
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 9:57 pm

Postby marcmad » Fri Mar 09, 2012 2:30 am

[quote name='Taranok' date='08 March 2012 - 10:24 PM' timestamp='1331259890' post='10812']
Are you trying to play the campaign?

Does it work without the launcher?
[/quote]

its crash right before i get on the campaign screen where we can choose between the 3 campaign.
Also everything work alright without the launcher.
User avatar
Taranok
Posts: 256
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 9:41 pm

Postby Taranok » Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:14 pm

Sorry, I can't really help you since I don't have 7. You ought to ask Archon_Wing or poiuy_qwert.
User avatar
poiuy_qwert
Posts: 548
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 2:14 am

Postby poiuy_qwert » Sat Mar 10, 2012 3:53 am

Well at the moment I have no idea why it would be crashing, but one thing to note is that the AI's included in BWAI Launcher don't improve the campaign AI (or at least they don't improve a lot of the maps, which have their own specific AI's), so there is no reason to play the campaign with BWAI Launcher.
marcmad
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 9:57 pm

Postby marcmad » Sat Mar 10, 2012 5:19 pm

[quote name='poiuy_qwert' date='09 March 2012 - 11:53 PM' timestamp='1331351581' post='10817']
Well at the moment I have no idea why it would be crashing, but one thing to note is that the AI's included in BWAI Launcher don't improve the campaign AI (or at least they don't improve a lot of the maps, which have their own specific AI's), so there is no reason to play the campaign with BWAI Launcher.
[/quote]


Im not trying to use them for the campaign. It's crash on the main menu where we can choose between the campaign,replay or skirmish games.
User avatar
Myk
Posts: 257
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:56 pm

Postby Myk » Sat Mar 10, 2012 6:37 pm

[quote name='marcmad' date='10 March 2012 - 09:19 AM' timestamp='1331399982' post='10818']
[quote name='poiuy_qwert' date='09 March 2012 - 11:53 PM' timestamp='1331351581' post='10817']
Well at the moment I have no idea why it would be crashing, but one thing to note is that the AI's included in BWAI Launcher don't improve the campaign AI (or at least they don't improve a lot of the maps, which have their own specific AI's), so there is no reason to play the campaign with BWAI Launcher.
[/quote]


Im not trying to use them for the campaign. It's crash on the main menu where we can choose between the campaign,replay or skirmish games.
[/quote]
Did you try it with the different AI packages? (Entropy, BWAIWar, Racine's Rebels?) Check if any of those work.
marcmad
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 9:57 pm

Postby marcmad » Sat Mar 10, 2012 10:44 pm

[quote name='Myk' date='10 March 2012 - 02:37 PM' timestamp='1331404621' post='10819']
[quote name='marcmad' date='10 March 2012 - 09:19 AM' timestamp='1331399982' post='10818']
[quote name='poiuy_qwert' date='09 March 2012 - 11:53 PM' timestamp='1331351581' post='10817']
Well at the moment I have no idea why it would be crashing, but one thing to note is that the AI's included in BWAI Launcher don't improve the campaign AI (or at least they don't improve a lot of the maps, which have their own specific AI's), so there is no reason to play the campaign with BWAI Launcher.
[/quote]


Im not trying to use them for the campaign. It's crash on the main menu where we can choose between the campaign,replay or skirmish games.
[/quote]
Did you try it with the different AI packages? (Entropy, BWAIWar, Racine's Rebels?) Check if any of those work.
[/quote]

I downloaded the bwaiGold_final(older than the bwai launcher i think) on this page:
index.php?showtopic=311

It contain entropyII v.1.0 and Racine rebels final however, when i double click to open them up i get a fatal error saying that the MPQ patch couldn't be loaded.
User avatar
Taranok
Posts: 256
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 9:41 pm

Postby Taranok » Sun Mar 11, 2012 1:48 am

I recommend downloading BWAI Launcher, BWAI Gold is kind of an oldie.
Download here.
marcmad
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 9:57 pm

Postby marcmad » Sun Mar 11, 2012 2:07 am

[quote name='Taranok' date='10 March 2012 - 09:48 PM' timestamp='1331430495' post='10821']
I recommend downloading BWAI Launcher, BWAI Gold is kind of an oldie.
Download here.
[/quote]


Aw my english is bad. Sorry if I wasn't clear enough before. Ill try my best to explain what happening.
The version you sent me is the first one I used. Downloading it and extracting it work fine despite some things that are blocked by my antivirus. When i downloaded it, i've put it in a folder on my desktop. I then click on the BWAILauncher.exe to start it. I click play and enter the game. I choose single player and broodWar. I then choose the name and click ok. Bam, right there it stop working with only a message from windows saying starcraft has stopped working.

Bwai launcher is the only thing i downloaded.

That the best i can do dont hesitate to ask me if some things are still unclear.



*edit* I fixed it, I just needed to update the game to the latest version *facepalm*
Thank for all the input.

Return to “StarCraft Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest