[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 571: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 627: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 113: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 113: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 113: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
forum.starcraftai.com • How to Attack Expand and Build in a loop? I can't figure
Page 1 of 1

How to Attack Expand and Build in a loop? I can't figure

Posted: Sat Jul 25, 2009 3:55 am
by Myk

Posted: Sun Jul 26, 2009 3:51 am
by Myk
[quote name='bajadulce' post='7214' date='Jul 25 2009, 10:54 AM']dunno how you could do this one. I like a 2nd hatchery at expos. It spreads out the armies which means the zerg will come from different directions. gluck.[/quote]

I did end up with the 2 hatchery expansions. They actually work really well in getting expansions up faster. I'll post the code in my other thread pretty soon.

*The other option that Archon_Wing came up with was copy & pasting the hatchery + expansion script parts until there was like 5 of them and then just add a generic expansion loop. That would have worked well, too, but I think I'm hooked on this one for now.

Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 10:20 pm
by Scourge_Splitter

Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 10:43 pm
by Myk
Well, timing is everything, to me.

I didn't do something like that because I got worried that eventually the attack and expansion loops might get desync'd, leading to expansions trying to go up too long after or before an attack, decreasing the probability of the expansion actually happening. If you've noticed, if a drone gets sniped on the way to expanding, it doesn't follow up with any more of them...

My AI has enough trouble just building 1 Hive and staying alive. I'm not sure I'd ever be ready to use them in an expansion. :D

Posted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 4:03 pm
by Scourge_Splitter
I've used it and it works pretty fine, but then I just don't care too much about the desync... :P
However, if you want them to expand when they attack, then you can insert wait_train commands, to keep the expansion close to the attack itself.
You however should make the wait on the expansion shorter so it will wait for the attack.
(get me??)

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 8:05 am
by Myk