SCAIEdit III list of commands

Help - Resources - AI Scripting - Grafting - Plugins - Modding Projects
DiscipleOfAdun
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 9:39 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Postby DiscipleOfAdun » Wed Jul 25, 2007 7:47 pm

train, do_morph, and wait_force use the same code, but it has cases for each different opcode. all take the same parameter count...
lifestyl3
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 11:38 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Postby lifestyl3 » Thu Jul 26, 2007 2:39 pm

[quote name='Heinermann' post='1284' date='Jul 24 2007, 04:25 PM']Debug is "UNSUPPORTED" because SCAIEdit III can't handle strings. I'm assuming they are a pointer to a null terminated string.

ALso, need more info on player_need and creep.[/quote]
It's actually just the debug opcode followed by a null terminating string. There is no pointer involved.
lifestyl3
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 11:38 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Postby lifestyl3 » Mon Nov 12, 2007 7:26 pm

Scourge_Splitter
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 12:56 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Postby Scourge_Splitter » Tue Nov 13, 2007 1:05 pm

[quote name='lifestyl3' post='1748' date='Nov 12 2007, 08:26 PM']From the command descriptions:

We could probably update this using the information from dreadkillz post:

It seems that player_need works exactly the same as build except on a global scale. Basically, if you say 'build 1 spawning_pool' in a block of expansion code, the ai will build spawning pools at the expansion until it controls one there. If you say 'player_need 1 spawning_pool' in a block of expansion code then the ai will build spawning pools until it commands one globally. If there is already a pool in the main, the ai will not build a second in the expansion when player_need is used instead of build. This is used by blizzard scripts to allow the ai to build critical tech buildings at expansions when the main is destroyed.

Has anyone else verified this or found something contradictory to this?[/quote]

I have actually got to the same conclusion however when I try to use it I'm not really sure weither it halts the expansion script or that it skips it automatically.
Scourge_Splitter
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 12:56 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Postby Scourge_Splitter » Tue Dec 04, 2007 9:52 am

You guys know what I'm recently came to think about??

The Multirun block# and Call block# commands have more or less thesame working activating another sequence of codes starting from the specified block.
However, what exactly is the difference between the two of them...
lifestyl3
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 11:38 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Postby lifestyl3 » Tue Dec 04, 2007 3:19 pm

Scourge_Splitter
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 12:56 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Postby Scourge_Splitter » Wed Dec 05, 2007 1:20 pm

Yeah when I was nosing around somewhat in the "Terran Custom Level" I noticed the call command as well being used for making some troops being built for defense. I got the same impression from that what the difference is yes.

But thanks anyways, It may serve good use for those who don,t know it yet :D
Heinermann
Posts: 362
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 12:42 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Postby Heinermann » Mon Dec 17, 2007 4:10 am

0x64 quick_attack takes no parameters and is attack_prepare and attack_do buffed into one command(assuming).
0x45 player_need calls the AI building construct function(so works only for buildings?).


The following commands take no parameters:
0x36 default_build (Modifies AI behaviour flag to 0xFB)
0x23 defaultbuild_off (Modifies AI behaviour flag to 0x04)
0x4D target_expansion
0x5B implode
0x11 build_bunkers
0x34 build_turrets
0x28 fatal_error
0x12 wait_bunkers
0x35 wait_turrets
0x47 wait_upgrades
0x0F wait_secure

Additionally, multirun calls the Run AI Script function, making no distinguishment between two completely different scripts. (Ex: triggers using Run AI Script two times is the same as using multirun)

Confirmed the scout_with command is unused, but still takes a short as a parameter.

0x53 prep_down takes %1 (byte) %2 (byte) %3 (short) and calls the same function used in attack_add
0x5F if_dif takes %1 (byte) %2 (byte) %3 (short)
0x60 easy_attack takes %1 (byte) and %2(short) and calls the same function used in attack_add
0x70 try_townpoint uses the same function as one of the expand commands
0x42 eval_harass takes %1(short)
Symmetry
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 10:57 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Postby Symmetry » Fri Feb 01, 2008 9:10 pm

I took a look at the Creep command myself, because I was interested in seeing what it did

Any integer other than 4 (I've tested 0-3, 5-7, 255 and no creep command at all) makes the (zerg) AI build their creep colonies (whether they're to be sunkens or spores) at the farthest edge of the creep closest to the choke point. When they get to the choke point they seem to stop moving outwards and simply build more.

The integer 4, however, makes the AI create their creep colonies spread out, covering the most area possible with creep (in the main, I haven't tested this in expansions or anything). I have no idea if this affects other races yet.

[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Return to “StarCraft Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest