2012 AIIDE semi-live results

Anything related on how to build / improve your AI using BWAPI, BWTA, BWSAL, etc.
Kae

2012 AIIDE semi-live results

Postby Kae » Wed Aug 22, 2012 3:11 am

Hi guys,

2012 AIIDE tournament has started! You can find results in (semi-)live here: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc ... xcUE#gid=0

It should be updated at least once per day during this 4-day tournament.
abcdefg

Postby abcdefg » Wed Aug 22, 2012 3:49 am

Im interested in just having a good opponent to play against in this game since not a lot of people play it anymore. I also like AI although I am not good at programming it with hard it is.
I was kind of sad to see majority protoss bots and only a few terrans and one zerg. I would like to see more zerg bots since I have played BTHAI and its good but it mainly follows scripts which are not going to win games at a high level in the long run this game is just too complicated for that. I think July zerg once said he thought zerg was the most powerful race with the most potential but just no one was fast enough to control them well enough. I would like to see a bot like the overmind try to show us how good zerg can be.
A few of these bots I have never heard of, but my money if I placed a bet would be the ualbertabot is going to place number 1 this year.
Taranok

Postby Taranok » Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:30 am

What are the races for each bots? I only recognize a few of them.
Kae

Postby Kae » Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:24 am

The list of competitors, with races: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc ... nA2bEdFR2c

[quote name='abcdefg' date='22 August 2012 - 12:49 PM' timestamp='1345607343' post='11052']
Im interested in just having a good opponent to play against in this game since not a lot of people play it anymore. I also like AI although I am not good at programming it with hard it is.